Academic cooperation

As a technical university with a worldwide perspective, the School of Architecture in Alghero can only keep level with the world's best by establishing international links, by an exchange of academic and research staff worldwide, by fostering the enrolment of foreign students and by participating to European and International projects regarding the research and the improvement of didactics.

For the above reasons the School of Architecture in Alghero strongly supports international co-operation in all fields of research and education.

List of Partner Institutions

The Faculty of Architecture of Alghero signed agreements of academic cooperation (apart from the Erasmus agreements) with the following Universities and Research Centres:

  • Universidad Nacional de la Plata, Argentina
  • Universidad Nacional de Rio Negro, Argentina
  • Universidad Católica de Córdoba, Argentina
  • University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Escola da Cidade, San Paolo, Brazil
  • Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil
  • Università Statale Paulista, Brazil
  • Universidad Federal de Alagoas, Brazil
  • Universidad Austral de Chile, Chile
  • School of Architecture of the Harbin Institute of Technology, China
  • Tongji University (College of Architecture and Urban Planning), China
  • School of Ethnology and Sociology, Yunnan University , China
  • Tianjin University , China
  • Beijin University of Technology, China
  • Luoyang Normal University, China
  • Universidad Piloto de Colombia, Colombia
  • Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, Denmark
  • Anhalt University of Applied Sciences, Bernburg/Dessau/Kothen, Germany
  • National University Corporation Kochi University, Japan
  • Nagoya University, Japan
  • Graduate School of Agriculture Kobe University, Japan
  • Al-Al Bay University, Jordan
  • University of Jordan, Jordan
  • National Technical University of Athens, School of Architecture, Greece
  • Universitas Ngurah Rai, Bali, Indonesia
  • Riga Technical University, Latvia
  • An-Najah National University (ANU), Palestine
  • Jagiellonian University - Centre for European Studies, Poland
  • Universidade Tecnica de Lisboa, Portugal
  • Kazan (Volga region) Federal University, Russian Federation
  • Department of Natural Resouces Management, Lomonosov State University, Mosca, Russian Federation
  • University of Belgrade, Serbia
  • Universidad Autonoma de Barcelona, Spain
  • Universidad de Alcalà de Henares, Spain
  • Universidad de Girona, Spain
  • Italian Scientists and Scholars in North America Foundation, San Marino CA, United States of America
  • Colorado State University, United States of America
  • The University of Cincinnati (College of Design, Architecture, Art, and Planning), United States of America
  • Chinese Culture University, Taiwan
  • Karabutk University, Turkey